Note: this is an archival copy of the Peabody Computer Music Website from June 2003. Click here to go to the current website.




Advanced-Search  All-Events  CM-Seminar  Comp.-Seminar  PCM-Homepage 

Thursday, 2 May 2002

Prix d'Été Recital
Noon Friedberg Hall

Computer Music will present its annual Thursday Noon recital on May 2. This concert will feature award-winning compositions from this year's Prix d'Été competition. Both Computer Music composition students, Jason Allen and Taehi Kim, have won the first and second prize of the seventh annual Prix d'Été competition. Mr. Allen's winning composition, "Requiem" for SATB chorus and computer, as well as Ms. Kim's "Flying" for flute and computer, will both be performed at the Computer Music Thursday Noon recital on May 2, 2002.

Pictures of the event
(click on a picture to view it at full size):
  Ilia Mayzus & Jason Allen   
  Asha Srinavasan & Andres Hidalgo   
     Be careful Greg, there is a full moon tonight...
     Judith Shatin (judge); Bob Sirota (director); Nicholas Maw (composition)
  (left) Mr. Summers (competition funder); Jason Allen (first-place winner)   
Photos by Ichiro Fujinaga

Computer Music  Peabody Institute  Johns Hopkins University

Peabody Conservatory Computer Music Department
1 E. Mount Vernon Place / Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 659-8100 ext.4440 /