Note: this is an archival copy of the Peabody Computer Music Website from June 2003. Click here to go to the current website.




Advanced-Search  All-Events  CM-Seminar  Comp.-Seminar  PCM-Homepage 

Thursday, 14 November 2002

Composition Seminar, Brentano String Quartet
3:30pm Leakin Hall

The seminar this week will be with the magnificent Brentano string quartet -- Mark Steinberg, Serena Canin, Misha Amory, and Nina Maria Lee -- from Princeton University. They will be talking about their commissioning project which includes one of our own, Nicholas Maw.

Pictures of the event
(click on a picture to view it at full size):
  Chris and the Brentano String Quartet.   
  Very attentive composers.   
  Where Bob?    Who was making all that noise in the balcony? Not me.
Photos by Craig Sapp

Computer Music  Peabody Institute  Johns Hopkins University

Peabody Conservatory Computer Music Department
1 E. Mount Vernon Place / Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 659-8100 ext.4440 /