Note: this is an archival copy of the Peabody Computer Music Website from June 2003. Click here to go to the current website.




Programs  Facilities  History  Research  Events  People  Links  Timeline 


    McGregor Boyle
    B.M., (magna cum laude) University of South Carolina; M.M. (guitar performance), D.M.A. (composition), Peabody Conservatory. Member, Phi Beta Kappa, Pi Kappa Lambda. 1988-89 recipient of grant from Belgian-American Educational Foundation. Performances of computer music compositions at Kennedy Center, Peabody, Stonybrook University, Baltimore Museum of Art, the Theatre Project. Guitar faculty, Goucher College.

    Craig Stuart Sapp
    Craig Sapp is completing his Ph.D. in Computer-Based Music Theory and Acoustics at the Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics, Stanford University. His dissertation work is on computational music harmony analysis, enabling computers to extract the underlying harmonic structure of Western music for applications in interactive computer music composition and simulated musical performance. He holds an M.A. degree in Music Composition and Piano Performance as well as a B.A. in Physics and Music from the University of Virginia.

    Geoffrey Wright
    B.A., Kalamazoo College; M.M., D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory. Composition studies with Morris Cotel, Curtis Curtis-Smith, Jean Eichelberger Ivey, Gunther Schuller, Vladimir Ussachevsky, Ramon Zupko. Fromm Composition Fellow at Tanglewood. MIT computer music studies with Barry Vercoe. Faculty and Director of Computer Music at Goucher College. Compositions for various media (including orchestral and chamber music as well as computer music, dance and video) performed in U.S., Europe, and Asia. Listed in Who's Who in American Music.

Current Students

Jason Anthony Allen (MM)
Jeremy Baguyos (MM)
Robert K. Hamilton (MM)
Andres Hidalgo (DMA)
Jung Hyun Kim
Chia-Jui Lee (MM)
Jason Lovelace (MM)
Ilya Mayzus (MM)
Devon Morrill (MM)
Chryssie Nanou (GPD)
Asha Srinivasan (MM)
John Paul Young (MM)


Jeffrey C. Beman (DMA, '95)
Kevin Beyer
Jozef Bezak
C. Matthew Burtner (MM, '97)
Clifton Callender
Eun Hee Chang
Shih-Yu Cheng
William Connolly
Michael Droettboom (MM, '02)
Richard Dudas
Mark Emon (MM)
Sean P. Finn
Ellen Fishman-Johnson (DMA, '95)
Steven Campbell Hilmy (MM, '91)
Soomi Kim (MM)
Charles Kim (MM, '98)
Philho Kim
Shinae Kim
Kenneth Kinard
Lynn Kowal
Wan-Ching Li (MM, '99)
T.J. Lindgren
Wendy Linkin (MM, '97)
Karl MacMillan (MM, '02)
Chris Mandra (DMA)
Kito Mann
Stephan Moore
Juha Ojala
Darren Otero
Nathan Phillips
Timothy Place
Richard Roth
Joseph Sarlo
Meg Schedel (MM, '01)
David Shaw
Seong-Ah Shin (MM)
Scott Smallwood (MM)
David Sullivan (MM, '01)
Angela Revis Taylor
Forrest Tobey (DMA, '97)
Michael Uhrich
Gastone Coccia Vinsi
David B. Wetzel (MM, '98)
Tony Willert (MM)
Lilit Yoo (MM, '00)
Daniel P. Zupnick

Computer Music  Peabody Institute  Johns Hopkins University

Peabody Conservatory Computer Music Department
1 E. Mount Vernon Place / Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 659-8100 ext.4440 /